Call for Action -- Charter School Bill

Game On for Kansas Schools sent out the following action alert on the Charter School Bill. Tuesday, February 25, the Senate Education Committee will work/vote on SB196 the For-Profit Charter School bill. Please contact committee members and urge them to vote NO on Senate Bill 196. Here is the committee email list: Steve.Abrams@senate.ks.gov, Tom.Arpke@senate.ks.gov, Anthony.Hensley@senate.ks.gov, Dan.Kerschen@senate.ks.gov, Jeff.Melcher@senate.ks.gov, Ralph.Ostmeyer@senate.ks.gov, Pat.Pettey@senate.ks.gov, Dennis.Pyle@senate.ks.gov, Vicki.Schmidt@senate.ks.gov, Caryn.Tyson@senate.ks.gov, Kay.Wolf@senate.ks.gov http://www.kslegislature.org/li/b2013_14/measures/sb196/